Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m pleased to report a two-week period of strong media coverage of RealityChek posts on the current economic and economic policy scene.

>Yesterday, my report on the latest manufacturing jobs data was covered by Marketwatch.com and by IndustryWeek. As this analysis exclusively pointed out, the November monthly manufacturing jobs gains were the best since August, 1998.

>My post on December and full-year 2014 trade figures and their implications for President Obama’s trade agenda made Bloomberg, and was presented on the OpEd News website. In addition, the Bloomberg piece was reprinted on the NorthJersey.com website.

>My January 15 Marketwatch column detailing the job-quality problems revealed by the Labor Department’s closely followed JOLTS data was cited on the Business2Community.com site.

>On February 1, the Pittburgh Post-Gazette‘s feature on upcoming trade policy debates in Congress quoted my views on the disastrous results of the president’s recent free trade agreement with Korea – which is the model for the Trans-Pacific Partnership he’s pursuing.

>On January 27, the Memphis Commercial Appeal quoted my views on the woes of American manufacturing that have been created by offshoring-friendly trade policies.

>In addition, I thought you might be interested in seeing this video of a speech I gave last fall on income inequality. The speech, delivered to a meeting of the immigration policy organization The Social Contract, was recently posted on YouTube.

There’ll be more to come in the weeks and months ahead, and I’ll be sure to keep you all up to date. And thanks again for taking the time to visit RealityChek!

