I’m pleased to report that I’ll be returning to John Batchelor’s nationally syndicated radio show tonight.  The segment, scheduled to start at 10:15 PM EST, will focus on General Motors’ landmark decision to start importing into the United States autos it makes in China.  By clicking this link, you can listen to what’s sure to be an important discussion among John, co-host Gordon Chang, and me about what this move means for the future of American manufacturing.

If you can’t catch the show live, I’ll be posting a podcast as soon as one’s available.

In other developments, for a sneak preview of Gordon’s take on the GM China decision, here’s his latest column for Forbes.com – which briefly quotes my views on the implications.

Also, on December 4, IndustryWeek cited my finding that manufacturing’s share of American employment had just hit a new record low.

Keep checking in with RealityChek for new reports on such media appearances!

