Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’m pleased to announce that I’m scheduled to be back on John Batchelor’s nationally syndicated radio show tonight at 10:30 PM EST.  Click here to listen live to what’s sure to be a great conversation among John, co-host Gordon Chang, and me about President Trump’s decision to withdraw from President Obama’s Pacific Rim trade deal (the Trans-Pacific Partnership, or TPP).

As usual, if you can’t listen live, I’ll be posting a link to the podcast as soon as one is available.

In addition, I’ve been quoted in two Lifezette.com articles this week.  The first, posted yesterday, dealt with the implications of President Trump’s TPP decision.  The second, posted Monday.  The second, posted today, examines some of the main pro-TPP economic and national security arguments still being made by disappointed supporters.

Finally, today’s edition of Plastics News featured my views on what Mr. Trump’s trade policies might mean for that crucial and extensively traded industry.  Click here to read it.

And keep checking back at RealityChek for news of upcoming media appearances and other developments.

 

