Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m pleased to report that the video of my interview earlier today on CNBC on President Trump’s intentions toward the North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) is on line.  Click here for an informative segment involving me, the Council on Foreign Relations’ Thomas Bollyky, and CNBC anchors Kelly Evans and Mike Santoli.

In addition, on February 10, Lifezette.com ran this post previewing the just-concluded summit between Mr. Trump and Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe. It included my views on U.S.-Japan trade relations.

On February 8, Marketwatch.com featured my comments on the crucial economic question – posed recently by President Trump – of whether the U.S. economy is better off with a strong or weak dollar.  Click here to read them.

The previous day, a Marketwatch analysis of the recently released 2016 U.S. trade figures highlighted my perspective on President Trump’s chances of significantly changing America’s approach to the global economy.  Here’s the link.

On February 6, I was interviewed on “The Ray Horner Morning Show” on Akron, Ohio’s WAKR-AM on Mr. Trump’s trade and manufacturing policies. Unfortunately, a podcast is not yet available.

This February 3 post on Lifezette drew upon my same-day report on the January U.S. jobs figures – which closed the book on former President Obama’s employment-creation record.

And on January 30, the U.S. government-run Voice of America interviewed me on the future of U.S.-China trade and broader economic relations. You can read some excerpts at this post – which was translated somewhat imperfectly from the original Mandarin

Keep checking back with RealityChek for news of upcoming media appearances and other events.

