Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’m pleased to present the link to the streaming video of my segment (early!) this morning on CNBC on the state of trade policymaking in Washington, D.C. So if somehow you weren’t able or willing to rise and shine at 5:30 AM EST, you can still listen to a fascinating discussion involving me, CNBC anchor Sara Eisen, and CNBC correspondent Ylan Mui, on proposals for a trade game-changing border adjustment tax.

Also, as many of you know, it’s been a privilege of mine to have served for more than two years on the Board of Directors of the Henry George School of Social Science in New York City. The school’s website contains a terrific series of video interviews with and lectures by some of the world’s leading economists. Earlier this year, I was honored when I was asked to contribute to kick off a special group of lectures on trade and globalization. Here’s the link to my talk, and to one by Prof. Jack Rasmus of St. Mary’s (Cal.) College.

Of course, keep checking in with RealityChek for news of upcoming media appearances and other developments – including the latest trade and globalization lectures sponsored by the Henry George School.

